NMYSA Annual General Meeting

Meeting Minutes

February 3, 2024

Call to Order 4:15 pm

Roll Call:

NMYSA Board of Directors:

Rennae Ross, President

Matthew Shappard, Vice President

Tom Dickerson, Chief Financial Officer

Vacant, Secretary

Jim Cooper, Director of Cups and Games

Alyssa Nieto, District Commissioner Representative

Pat Switzer, Immediate Past President

NMYSA District Commissioners:

Nancy Serna, DC1

Bill Nordin, DC2 (not present)

Eric Crespin, DC3 (not present)

Trey Urquidez, DC4

Alyssa Nieto, DC5

Isidro Castillo, DC6

Steve Kinsey, DC7

Andrez Montoya, DC8

Affiliates in Attendance:

Carlsbad, DCSL, Four Corners, Hobbs, Las Cruces Youth Soccer, Los Alamos, NWRG, Otero County, Roswell

Credentials:

35 votes present establishing a quorum, with 18 votes for a simple majority. Changes to the bylaws will need 2/3 of attending, 23 votes.

Minutes:

Andrez Montoya motioned to accept the minutes from the 2023 AGM. Second by Isidro Castillo. Motion passed unanimously.

Reports:

See AGM Book

Budget:

2024 budget in AGM book. Andrez Montoya motioned to approve the 2024 proposed budget. Second by Isidro Castillo. Motion passed unanimously.

Old Business:

None

Election of Officers: President Elect, CFO, Secretary

CFO, nominated Tom Dickerson. Motion to accept by acclamation Isidro Castillo, DC6. Second by Matthew Shappard. Motion passed unanimously.

President Elect, nomimated Rennae Ross. Motion to accept by acclamation Trey Urquidez, DC4. Second by Matthew Shappard. Motion passed unanimously.

Secretary, nominated Pat Switzer. Motion to accept by acclamation Trey Urquidez, DC4. Second by Matthew Shappard. Motion passed unanimously.

DC, Must be chosen by leagues in district 2,4,6,8 they will report when done.

New Business:

None

Good of the Game:

Adjourn:

Motion to adjourn Matthew Shappard, VP. Second Trey Urquidez, DC4. Passed unanimously.